« Nohkan | Main | Sanrojo »

Sanrōjo (三老女)

Among the many types of Noh plays, plays depicting old women are considered particularly important. The five plays, Sekidera Komachi, Higaki, Obasute, Oumu Komachi and Sotoba Komachi are known as rōjo mono or, “old women plays,” and Sekidera Komachi Higaki and Obasute are known as the Sanrōjo and considered very important.

the-noh.com web site

| Terms of Use | Contact Us |
Copyright© 2024 CaliberCast, Ltd All right reserved.