« Inori | Main | Shogi »

Shimogakari (下掛り)

Among the five shitekata schools, the Kanze and Hōshō schools, which share the same artistic roots, are known as kamigakari, while the Konnparu, Kongoh and Kita schools are known as shimogakari. The Fukuō school is considered the kamigakari of the wakikata, and the Hōshō and Takayasu shools the shimogakari. There is still no accepted explanation of the reason for the distinction between the kamigakari and shimogakari.

the-noh.com web site

| Terms of Use | Contact Us |
Copyright© 2023 CaliberCast, Ltd All right reserved.